top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Garcia

COVID -Live Instagram Performances

Updated: Apr 20, 2020

Gavin Rossdale (Lead Singer Of BUSH)



Man oh Man I was Stoked for this one,  Back in Junior High I became a pretty well dedicated fan of Bush, I loved their I owned their first 2 Albums  and played those cds over and over again they were so scratched up ...  The song I loved the most was  "Cold Contagious"  from their Album "Razorblade Suitcase " released in 19999. I even did a Gymnastics routine in my 8th grade   Jr. High  talent show to that song. The most memorable  performance  that Bush did LIVE was when Gavin Rossdale Performed Glycerine LIVE on Stage  1996 at MTV'S Spring Break Rocks This was an amazing most effective performance I had ever seen  on T.V. in my early years ... I was like damn  I would hate to be in the rain during a concert that crowded up until Gavin Rossdale who was told along with the rest of the band member to not perform due to the POURING RAN.  In an interview I l later saw Gavin tell the backstory of that most epic and touching performance that I will always remember him for  besides his "good looks" of course . . The band  sat out but Gavin refused to sit out the rain , and said "well, the fan are out there in the rain , so... I can be too"  He went on Stage with his electric guitar plugged in and sang  'GLYCERINE" in the pouring rain it was amazing... I  as an adult can say  damn I wish I was there to experience this.





          So When I Found out that Gavin Rossdale was going Live  on Instagram to perform, I had to  tune in and I am so damn glad I did.  He went live in one of the rooms of his home,  I immediately noticed he had a SEX PISTOLS Poster on his wall which only made me admire him even more. He popped open a  beer  which he told to the camera is was a Lager beer and started to  chit chat a bit  and for some reason  as he was tuning his guitar and tried to strum  the strings he would stop. I was thinking to myself "What happened  did he forget the  the song  or how to play it oe something?" He started to explain that he is sweating .. I guess the A,c broke or something .. but whatever anyways He Started to perform   "GLYCERINE!!"  Ohhh My GAWWWWD YESSSS! I shouted i sitting at  home in my room,. I am in my room sounding like I am having great sex  , But I am having a Glycerin moment with Gavin Rossdale.

 

Lacey Sturm (Original Lead singer of FLYLEAF)




When I came across Lacey Sturms Live IG ,by chance I immediately had to watch her live. She sang "'Fully Alive" my personal favorite Flyleaf favorite. And a song for her solo album "Rot" her husband played the the Acoustic Guitar by her side as she sang her heart out to her viewers , me Including myself. Lacey and her husband announced during this Live Stream a new song is being released which is titled "Dear Agony." A song she collaborated with the band "Breaking Benjamin" this song I believe is fitting to what the entire world is now undergoing during Covid-19 Pandemic.



  • Watch her recorded LIVE stream Below:

 



Lacey's voice which is very unique, It's one of a kind , I cannot compare her voice to any other female vocalist. The first time I I ever heard Lacey sing was when she sang in a pretty well known Band called FLYLEAF . The Music Video for one of Flyleaf's hit songs 'I'm So Sick" aired on MTV, that's when Lacey blew me away . She has this sweet tone to her as if she is going to sing you a lullaby song, gently laying you down to sleep , but suddenly "ROAR!' Screams that catches you by surprise. Oh My Gawd! that little girl can really wail, It's shocking yet striking. She is no longer with Flyleaf and is now solo. Her Solo Album is not as heavy as the songs she sang in Flyleaf, but her songs are still just as captivating, and can still scream her way into your soul.


LIVE Public Performance

YES I seen Flyleaf perform LIVE at the Harvestfest that took place at the Anaheim Angel stadium A few years back in 2012 or 2013 but Flyleaf had a new lead singer named Kristen May, she sang well enough to get a few Christians to get off their seats and headbang , but I wish it would have been Lacey, Lacey would have blown away the entire stadium.


 

Covid-19 LIVE Performances -Page 2


 


bottom of page