top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Garcia

KonCertz- My First and Almost Worst


 


Welp! Thanks to the Pandemic, many things have changed, The way we Shop, the way we look ( Masks), The way we use to go about living. The Worst of all THE WAY WE ROCK OUT at Concerts, Moshing and Crowd Surfing are no longer allowed. we are separated from others by the standard 6 ft. apart rule, Our way of Communicating to one concert goer to another is now Restricted. Sure it isn't the worst thing to not get Injured in a Pit, Kicked on the head a dozen times by crowd surfers, and some personal leg and arm space is much needed but all that is what separates us from all the other concerts that go on . You won't see any Mosh Pits going on at A Britney Spears or Kanye West Show that's for sure.

🔊 At least there is an upside that still remains, the bands will still be on Stage , they will still play the songs we want to hear and scream along with the vocals ands Head bang to the Drums and Guitar riffs. There will still be that opportunity given Luckily, but since all Music, Festivals, Concerts, and large crowd gatherings have been Delayed and even Cancelled I have been living in Quarantine Life with a sad empty feeling of something missing . This whole experience and what is about to be experienced just has me Reminiscing back to the days when I attended Concerts and raged.. Thinking happy thoughts here. Let's Go Back to the very First Rock Concert I attended,


 

-Short Slide Story -

My first Koncert âš  Krisis!


💗 Hole & Marilyn Manson 😈

At the Arrowhead Pond- ( Now known as Honda Center)

Year 1999\

 

Experience :

  • Went w/ my Cousin Rachel and her Best Friend (at the time)

  • Huge Fan of Hole , but mainly I absolutely Worshipped Courtney Love.

  • Before the Concert My Cousin, her Best Friend, and I watched the movie "Sid & Nancy " which Courtney Love made a few appearances on.

  • Had "Floor Seating"

Marilyn Manson Opened up for Hole

  • I wasn't huge on Marilyn but my Cousin and her friend was

  • Marilyn Came out in Platform Boots and a Thong...that's it ...

  • When Marilyn Grabbed a Bible and started Ripping it up He threw the Bible into the crowd and it landed right in front of me.. I was straight up Mobbed by Marilyn Manson Goth Fans

  • I was Pushed to the ground landed on the ripped up bible and grabbed it and threw it up in the air so the Goth Mob could get off of me.

  • That Legit scare Me I thought I was going to be crushed to death

  • I was 16 at the time very Innocent didn't cuss, drink, or anything bad at all so this definitely freaked me out

Hole

  • My Cousin's Friend took her shoes off in the pit and threw them on stage, Courtney Love picked them up and started to wear them while she performed.

  • Courtney Love shortly later fell on stage because of those shoes.

  • Even though Courtney fell smack down on her face she still continued to sing on the floor .

  • She Later told the crowd to give back the shoes to that "Bald White Bitch" (Cousin friend had shaved her head)

  • Courtney Love Gave away her pink and white Fendi Guitar to A girl who was standing right in front of me (💔💔💔)


 


🎵Hole and Marilyn Manson Spotify Playlistz🎶




bottom of page